The 2023 meeting begins in:

The theme for ASPIRE 2023 is
“Welcome Back to Our Future”.

The 12th Congress of the Asia Pacific Initiative on Reproduction (ASPIRE 2023) will be held at the Adelaide Convention Centre, Australia, from Thursday, 7 September - Sunday, 10 September 2023.

The Organising Committees are working hard on a unique and refreshing program to deliver a fantastic Congress for delegates centred around:

  • Engaging scientific content – experts covering basic reproductive sciences, embryology and clinical sessions updates on the cutting edges of reproductive medicine
  • A great investment in a safe environment, providing a true Aussie experience, showcasing what Adelaide, South Australia has to offer.

About us

ASPIRE, the Asia Pacific Initiative on Reproduction, is a unique task force of clinicians and scientists involved in the management of fertility and Assisted Reproductive Technology (ART). ASPIRE aims to promote awareness of infertility and ART, and to improve infertility-related services in the Asia-Pacific region.

ASPIRE Executive Board

President Professor Tin Chiu Li (Hong Kong)
President-Elect Dr. Clare Boothroyd (Australia)
Immediate Past President Professor Budi Wiweko (Indonesia)
Secretary General Professor Chii-Ruey Tzeng (Taiwan)
Treasurer Professor Rashida Begum (Bangladesh)
Vice President Dr. Haroon Latif Khan (Pakistan)
Vice President Dr. Virgilio Novero (Philippines)
Members Professor Gab Kovacs (Australia)
Dr. Li Rong (China)
Dr. Duru Shah (India)
Professor Atsushi Tanaka (Japan)
Professor Jung Ryeol Lee (Korea)
Professor Neil Johnson (New Zealand)
Professor Nares Sukcharoen (Thailand)

ASPIRE 2023 Local Organising Committee

Chairman Professor Louise Hull (Australia)
Deputy Chairman Professor Robert Norman (Australia)

ASPIRE 2023 Scientific Program Committee

Scientific Chair Professor Budi Wiweko (Indonesia)
Scientific Members Professor Tin-Chiu Li (Hong Kong)
Professor Chii-Ruey Tzeng (Taiwan)
Dr Clare Boothroyd (Australia)
Professor Louise Hull (Australia)
Professor Robert Norman (Australia)
Dr Virgilio Novero (Philippines)
Professor Neil Johnson (New Zealand)

Key Dates

Key Date Event
7th Nov 2022 Call for abstracts Download Keydate Event
10th Jan 2023 Registration opens Download Keydate Event
3rd Apr 2023 Abstract submission closes Download Keydate Event
15th May 2023 Early-bird registration closes Download Keydate Event
7th Sep 2023 - 10th Sep 2023 Conference Download Keydate Event